Caring for our World here at Home

Essex Land Trust Board of Directors

The land trust is managed and overseen by a Board of Directors which meets monthly. ELT members are encouraged to get more involved through our various volunteer opportunities. Contact us at to get more information. The Nominating Committee is responsible for identifying board candidates who are voted on by the membership at each year’s Annual Meeting. Officers are voted on by the Board of Directors.

Jeff Croyle

President, Nominating


Bob Nussbaum

Vice-President, Development, Membership

Deb Carreau


Carrie Daly


Joel Anik

Finance Committee

Chester Arnold

Special Projects

Jim Denham

Communications, Membership

Tom Gezo

Programs, Volunteers

Paul Greenberg

Land Acquisitions

Peter Holland

At Large

Leif Owens


Kathryn Ryan


Barbara Sarrantonio

At Large

For further information about the Essex Land Trust, please contact us at